John Lydon and PiL announce UK tour dates going ahead after wife death | Music | Entertainment

[ad_1]

Last week, John Lydon aka Johnny Rotten announced with a “heavy heart” that his wife Nora Forster had died after a lengthy battle with Alzheimer’s. The Sex Pistols star had been the main carer of the 80-year-old German heiress since she was diagnosed in 2018. The rocker and his band PiL (Public Image Ltd) had been planning on releasing a new album before a UK and European tour and today he’s announced these will still go ahead as planned.

Lydon tweeted today: “PiL have decided to continue plans to announce their 11th studio album End of World, following the sad passing of John’s wife Nora Forster. End of World will be released on 11th August followed by a 38-date UK & European Tour.”

The band have also released their new single Penge, described as “something of a medieval Viking epic”, which you can listen to below. Their 11th album End of the World is released on August 11 and is “dedicated to John’s Nora who sadly passed away on 5th April”.

PiL 2023 UK Tour Dates

Mon 11th Sept – Swansea – Patti Pavillion
Tue 12th Sept – Margate – Dreamland
Wed 13th Sept – Lincoln – Engine Shed
Fri 15th Sept – Blackburn- King Georges Hall
Sat 16th Sept – Buckley – Tivoli
Mon 18th Sept – Sunderland – Fire Station
Tue 19th Sept – Scotland – Aberdeen Beach Ballroom
Thurs 21st Sept – Edinburgh – O2 Academy
Fri 22nd Sept – Manchester – O2 Ritz
Sat 23rd Sept – Holmfirth – Picture Dome
Mon 25th Sept – Coventry – HMV
Tues 26th Sept – Brighton – CHALK
Thurs 28th Sept – Bristol – O2 Academy
Fri 29th Sept – Torquay – Foundry
Sat 30th Sept – London – The Forum

Tickets for the UK and European tour go on general sale this Friday, April 14th at 10am here. Pre-sale to PiL Official and JohnLydon.com subscribers will open tomorrow, Wednesday April 12th at 10am. Fans can subscribe to the mailing list here.

[ad_2]

Check Also

Elvis and Ann-Margret’s real-life Viva Las Vegas set mischief made final cut | Films | Entertainment

[ad_1] Elvis Presley made a lot of movies, but one of the best has to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *