New state pension to exceed £10,000 a year but half a million people will miss out | Personal Finance | Finance

Furthermore, some countries have a reciprocal social security agreement with the UK that takes into account raises to pension payments.

These include: Barbados, Bermuda, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Jersey, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Israel, Jamaica, Kosovo, Macedonia, Mauritius, Montenegro, the Philippines, Serbia, Turkey and the United States of America.

If an expat’s current country of residence is not on this list, this means they will not see their pensions go up in line with the triple lock.

According to the End Frozen Pensions Campaign, 492,000 older people are impacted by this policy.

Check Also

Cost of living payment dates announced with millions to get first part from April | Personal Finance | Finance

Millions of households will get a £301 boost between Tuesday April 25 and Wednesday May …